James Blunt Has Announced A UK Arena Tour For February 2022


The run will take the singer-songwriter to Brighton, Manchester, Cardiff, Hull, Birmingham, Nottingham, Glasgow and London, where he’ll perform at the SSE Arena Wembley. Tickets go on general sale at 10am on July 23.

The dates will support a new greatest hits album from Blunt. ‘The Stars Beneath My Feet (2004-2021)’ will arrive on November 19 via Atlantic Records and feature songs spanning his 17-year career, along with four new tracks; Love Under Pressure, Unstoppable, Adrenaline and I Came For Love. It’ll also contain four exclusive live cuts. He said:

“Amazingly, I’m releasing my Greatest Hits. I wanted to call it ‘Greatest Hit (& Songs I Wish You’d Heard)’, but the good people at Atlantic Records suggested I call it something more sensible, so it’s called ‘The Stars Beneath My Feet’. If you’d ever wished that James Blunt had only ever released one album – this is that album. It’s 30 awesome songs, including live performances from Glastonbury and elsewhere, and four new songs. To celebrate its release, I’ll be heading out to tour the world all next year. I can’t wait to see you then.”

The announcement comes ahead of the 47-year-old’s rescheduled concerts at Bournemouth International Centre’s Windsor Hall and London’s Royal Albert Hall on July 22 and 23, respectively. Support will come from Ward Thomas.

Blunt, who put out ‘Once Upon A Mind’ in 2019, was supposed to tour the UK in 2020 before the COVID-19 pandemic forced him to move the majority of his UK and European shows to 2022. He’ll play a Heritage Live show at Audley End House and Gardens this August, along with a handful of smaller festival appearances, though his gigs as part of the Kew The Music series and Dublin’s Live At The Iveagh Gardens have been pushed back to next summer.

‘The Stars Beneath My Feet (2004-2021)’ tracklist:

  1. Love Under Pressure
  2. 1973
  3. Wisemen
  4. Same Mistake
  5. You’re Beautiful
  6. Monsters
  7. Tears And Rain
  8. Bonfire Heart
  9. I Really Want You (live in New York)
  10. The Truth
  11. Heart To Heart
  12. Champions
  13. Postcards
  14. No Bravery (live in London)
  15. Adrenaline
  16. Smoke Signals
  17. Unstoppable
  18. Goodbye My Lover
  19. Coz I Love You (live at Glastonbury)
  20. So Long, Jimmy
  21. Carry You Home
  22. The Greatest
  23. High
  24. Don’t Give Me Those Eyes
  25. OK
  26. Stay The Night
  27. Bartender
  28. Cold
  29. Where Is My Mind? (live in Paris)
  30. I Came For Love

Upload Your Song


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.